WRITING AGAIN (By Turgay Evren)

Hello everybody, from now on, I’d like to write regularly once a week about various issues. I had planned to use this blog especially for writing when I first created it. However, this blog soon turned into a kind of audio or video blog abounding in many audio or video materials.

How was my desire towards writing hijacked by videos or podcasts? Actually, there are a few answers to this question. In the first place, I thought that English learners need to get exposed to audio visual materials to improve their English. I chose to give the priority to encouraging my audience to get immersed in listening and watching English materials. Yet, in the course of time, my readers changed into audience enjoying some English cartoons, animations, videos or flash stories.

Second, initially I assumed that a blog based on reading could be a bit boring for the users of the Internet, but now I see that this assumption has turned out to be a fallacy since most bloggers prefer reading to watching.
Third and the final excuse came out of my laziness. Writing is really a difficult task. Everybody cannot bear the heavy burden of writing. Writing takes courage, devotion, and of course, inspiration. Writing is a trust and sometimes even the mountains may hesitate to shoulder the responsibility of writing. That is why, I tried to avoid writing. As a writer, you must use your pen like a sword and strike the target well. Your words should be sharp so that they can penetrate deep into the hearts and minds of the readers. Writing takes time: sometimes you may spend one hour on a paragraph if you are a meticulous author who wants to trigger his or her readers’ imagination.

Despite the difficulties of writing that I have mentioned above, I reached the decision of writing a brief article on Monday every week, knowing that I can develop myself merely through writing. I hope you will accompany me in my journey of writing that will take me to far away realms.

TURGAY EVREN

One Response

  1. HELLO İT WİL BE VERY USEFUL THANK YOU FOR THAT

Leave a Reply

